RESOLUTION NO. 2007-767

Adopted by the Sacramento City Council

October 23, 2007

AWARD SACRAMENTO REGIONAL COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT (SRCSD) CONNECTION FEE CREDITS FOR THE NATOMAS GATEWAY TOWER 2020 WEST EL CAMINO AVENUE (APN: 274-0042-035)

BACKGROUND

- A. On March 20, 2001, City Council authorized the City Manager to sign a Memorandum Of Understanding (MOU) to initiate City participation in the Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District Economic Development Treatment Capacity Bank (CC2001-177);
- B. On June 20, 2006, City Council approved Resolution 2006-457, approving criteria for the granting of Treatment Capacity Bank Credits (Credits) for commercial development, Downtown, low-income, and infill / transit-oriented development projects, and amending the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District (SRCSD) and the City.
- C. The City of Sacramento has been awarded a total of 8,727 sewer credits. As of July 2007, the City of Sacramento has issued 1,445.56 sewer credits to eligible projects.

BASED ON THE FACTS SET FORTH IN THE BACKGROUND, THE CITY COUNCIL RESOLVES AS FOLLOWS:

- Section 1. City Council finds that award of credits by this resolution meets the approved criteria for granting of credits pursuant to Resolution 2006-457, and hereby awards a maximum of 67.25 new SRCSD sewer credits to the project known as Natomas Gateway Tower, located at 2020 West El Camino Avenue (APN #:274-0042-035).
- Section 2. Any and all credits awarded herein to each individual recipient shall expire if said individual recipient has not paid its requisite sewer impact fee to SRCSD within one year from the date of approval of this resolution.
- Section 3. Any and all credits awarded herein to each individual recipient will expire if said individual recipient has not been issued a building permit for its respective above referenced development project within one year after the City Council has awarded use of the aforementioned sewer credits.

Adopted by the City of Sacramento City Council on October 23, 2007 by the following vote:

Ayes: Councilmembers Cohn, Fong, Hammond, Pannell, Sheedy, Tretheway,

Waters, and Mayor Fargo.

Noes: None.

Abstain: None.

Absent: Councilmember McCarty.

Mayor Heather Fargo

Attest: